3. Get to Acceptance

There are many stages of grief and you will go through them as you have essentially experienced a loss โ€“ donโ€™t fight the pain, otherwise you wonโ€™t be able to heal.2

Denial, anger, bargaining, depression and acceptance are the 5 stages of grief and you need to go through each stage to help you face your fears and anxieties.

Acceptance is not only one of the ways to recover but youโ€™ll be better, stronger, wiser and more resilient too.

Do Something for You


How about eat lots of cake and watch chick flix all day .. That always works :s lol
I love the doctor who photo!
Azalea Jewett
Wish this was posted around 2 months ago when I was starving myself out of grief.
Now that I've put on 4kgs in 3 weeks since the break up... I can see exercise would have been a better outlet than food!!
Neecey Beresford
@Maryb, Thank you for putting it so well and so succinctly. I appreciate your response.
My reaction when i saw the tardis😄
Elizabeth Drew
Doctor who!!!!!!!!!!!
This goes to -Allie's- comment. If this sounds unrealistic, then either A. You've never been in love, or B. You're just in denial. Everything listed I believe are positive and realistic ways in coping with a bad breakup. Rebounds I wouldn't say are bad, or good, but definitely not the best choice. A person should take Me Time before moving on to focus on another Someone Else Time.
Why the doctor who picture? Love it XD
Perfect 👌👍
View all comments
Explore more ...