The 5 Love Languages πŸ’˜ for You and Your Partner πŸ’‘ to Strengthen πŸ’ͺ🏼 Your Relationship πŸ’ ...

text, advertising, brand, flyer,

In his 1995 book, Gary Chapman distilled how we express and experience love into 5 "languages". These languages are:

- gift giving

- quality time

- words of affirmation

- acts of service (devotion)

- physical touch

The book is enjoying a renewed popularity right now so if you want to buy it, here's the link

So now we know the five languages of love, we need to know the most effective ways to show how much we appreciate and love our partners. Of course, we don't all speak the same love language so we need to multi-lingual πŸ™‚ have very kindly put together a really useful list of how we can speak the languages of love.

1. Words of Affirmation

human action, hair, person, nose, man,

β€’ Tell your spouse she’s attractive

β€’ Compliment your spouse on the things he does well.

β€’ When your spouse does something wrong – affirm him or her and make sure that you emphasize in that moment that what they do right is more important than what they’ve done wrong.

β€’ Compliment his or her personality.

β€’ Tell your spouse that you appreciate his abilities.

β€’ Let her know that you support her in what she’s doing.

β€’ Say, β€œI love you.”

β€’ Let him know you’re proud of him.

β€’ Let her know that being with her makes you feel like you’ve won.

β€’ Thank him or her for what she does.

Bonus: While this embarrasses some, others thrive on getting compliments in front of other people. If your partner enjoys this, then do it.

Acts of Service


Childe Montealto
View all comments
Explore more ...