Girl's Guide on How to Keep Your Relationship Strong with Your Partner's Love Language ...


Girl's Guide on How to Keep Your Relationship Strong with Your Partner's Love Language ...
Girl's Guide on How to Keep Your Relationship Strong with Your Partner's Love Language ...

Want to know how to keep your relationship strong with your partner's love language? Although Valentine day has passed, every day is Valentine's Day. In my past article What Do We Really Mean When We Say I Love You, I made a statement of choosing to love. By choosing to love, we accept our partner fully for who they are and what they can become, regardless of the trials that run against you. But what I failed to mention is “how” to keep the love going. This my dear readers is tips on how to keep Valentine Day going. These tips will help you learn how to keep your relationship strong with your partner's love language.

According to Gary Chapman in his book call “The 5 Love Languages”, we all have at least one major love language that will keep our love for our significant partner going. The 5 languages are quality time, physical touch, gift giving, words of affirmation, and acts of service. I will briefly go through what each of them are. Once you see (or get the book to get the full details) what I am talking about, you will be able to keep your love going every day.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts!

Please subscribe for your personalized newsletter:


Quality Time

Quality time is simple enough. You spend time with your partner, putting all distractions aside. No phone, Facebook, TV, nothing. You chill and relax with your significant other. Talk about how your day was or what’s on his mind. Think of this as pillow talk. If you ever hear your partner speak on how he or she wants to spend time with you, this is their major love language and it needs to be met if you want the love to continue on.


Physical Touch

Physical touch is not always sex. Physical touch is simply putting your arm around your partner. Holding hands as you walk in the store or the park. It could be a brush on the shoulders if they are working in the living room. It could even be a massage after a stressful day at work (or stressful week). Some people love to be acknowledged through touch-based off of their upbringing. Physical touch lets the person know that they are wanted and desired. It is also a sign of you being there for him. So if you ever hear your partner say “he or she never wants to hold me”, that’s their love language.


Gift Giving

Gift giving is buying or making something from the heart. You don’t have to bling your partner out. By showing you spent the time thinking about him and buying or making something to express your love shows how much you love him. That gift will be more precious than anything in the world because you gave it to him with your heart and soul. Now if you can afford an expensive gift, great, but not really recommended. If your partner says, “Why don’t you buy me anything?” that is his love language.


Words of Affirmation

Words of affirmation is simple. You give words of encouragement and acknowledge what your significant other does. You could say, “Baby, I appreciate you doing what you can to provide for us”. He or she will feel like a superhero and do more just so they can please you. The point is, we all want to be acknowledged for what we do and how we do it but for those whose love language is words of affirmation, it’s a whole different level. Try it out after you read this part. See how your partner reacts. If your partner ever says, “You never tell me how I’m doing”, that is their love language.


Act of Service

text, purple, violet, advertising, font, Lastly is acts of service. Like gift giving, acts of service is the person doing something for their partner. It could be cleaning the house, cooking dinner, getting the errands done, etc. The point is, if you love it when your partner provides service to ease your mind, this is your love language. To be honest, doing all these languages is an act of service itself, don’t you think?

I hope this helps out a little bit. Check out the book “The 5 Love Languages” by Gary Chapman. He will help you out in finding your partner's as well as your own love language. Even though Valentine Day only comes once a year, when you’re in a relationship, every day is Valentine's Day. Fulfill you and your partners love language and read the book to take your love to a whole new level. Happy Valentine Day readers!

$9.59 at

Related Topics

Exceptional Ways to Make Sure Your Relationship Thrives ... 5 Bad Habits That Ruin a Relationship ... 8 Perfect Ways to Get Closer as a Couple ... 10 Ways to Put the Fighting Last and the LOVE First in Your Relationship ... 5 Perfect Ways to Improve Your Marriage Counseling Sessions ... 4 Ultra Bad Behaviours That Cause Relationship Disorders ... Truths about Relationships You Wont Find in Rom Coms ... courting relationship The Effects of Jealousy on Your Marriage ... How to Fight over Text without Breaking up ...

Popular Now